Queensland State Championships

Queensland State Championships


Host club to be announced in Q1 2024


The Moreton Group 2023 QLD Optimist State Title were held from 30/9 - 2/10 at Humpybong Yacht Club.
The regatta was a huge success, and we look forward to seeing you all at next year's The Moreton Group 2024 Qld Optimist State Titles.



State Champions of Queensland

Year State Champion 1st Girl
2023 Monte Morse (RQYS) Evie McGuire (SYC)
2022 Henry Piggott (RQYS) Emily Francheschin (KBSC)
2021 Lucas Patrick (RQYS)

Emily Francheschin (KBSC)

2020 Angus Wheatley (SYC/RQYS) Yael O'Hagan (RQYS)
2019 Isaac Schotte (RQYS) Isabella Bruce (PDSC)
2018 Blake Wilson (SYC) Talia Bulstrode (PDSC)
2017 Blake Wilson (SYC/RQYS) Talia Bulstrode (PDSC/RQYS)
2016 Cole Tapper (WSC) Lucy Alderson (RFBYC/FSC)


Past Results

Year Host Club Results Link
2023 Humpybong Yacht Club The Moreton Group - 2023 QLD Optimist State Titles
2022 Keppel Bay Sailing Club 2022 QLD State Championships
2021 Keppel Bay Sailing Club 2021 QLD State Championships
2020 Humpybong Yacht Club 2020 QLD State Championships
2019 Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron 2019 QLD State Championships
2018 Port Denison Sailing Club 2018 State Titles
2017 Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron 2017 QLD State Championships
2016 Southport Yacht Club 2016 QLD State Championships



We Support